AutLay

Team name: AutLay
Webseite:www.autlay.com
Team members: David Schölgens, Sven Müller

What we do

Automated print communication with customer-specific content. We offer a “Software-as-a-Service” solution for automatic document layout that converts any content into print-ready documents. This can be product data from a web shop or PIM system that is transferred to a catalogue, or blog entries from which a newspaper is laid out.

Thanks to automation, catalogues, for example, can be laid out within a few moments. In addition to significant cost savings for licenses, IT infrastructure and personnel, this also significantly reduces time-to-market. This is particularly relevant for the success of the marketing campaign in the case of applications such as the sale of seasonal stock goods.

Through automation, it is also possible for each customer to layout an individual print product that contains the content relevant to them. This individualization of print products not only increases conversion rates and shopping basket sizes, but also leads to better customer loyalty.

For the automatic layout creation we do not rely on templates but on an innovative in-house development based on aesthetics metrics. These were investigated in extensive research and made measurable for computers. This makes it possible to create document layouts without predefined templates and time-consuming data cleansing that meet a desired minimum of aesthetics.

AutLay was funded by the European Regional Development Fund (ERDF) and the NRW budget as part of the “START-UP University Spin-offs” funding programme between June 2017 and January 2019.

AutLay

Team-Name: AutLay
Webseite: www.autlay.com


Team: David Schölgens, Sven Müller

Was wir machen

Automatisierte Printkommunikation mit kundenindividuellen Inhalten. Dafür bieten wir eine „Software-as-a-Service“-Lösung für automatisches Dokumenten-Layout an, die beliebige Inhalte in druckfertige Dokumente überführt. Dies können Produktdaten aus einem Webshop oder PIM-System sein, die in einen Katalog überführt werden, oder Blogeinträge aus denen eine Zeitung gelayoutet wird.

Durch die Automatisierung werden u. a. Kataloge innerhalb weniger Augenblicke gelayoutet. Damit wird neben erheblichen Kosteneinsparungen für Lizenzen, IT-Infrastruktur und Personal auch eine signifikant geringere Time-to-Market Zeit realisiert. Das ist insbesondere bei Anwendungsfällen, wie z. B. dem Abverkauf von saisonaler Lagerware, besonders relevant für den Erfolg der Marketingkampagne.

Durch die Automatisierung ist es auch möglich jedem Kunden ein individuelles Printerzeugnisses zu layouten, dass die für ihn relevanten Inhalte enthält. Diese Individualisierung der Printprodukte steigert nicht nur die Conversion Rates und Warenkorbgrößen sondern führt auch zu einer besseren Kundenbindung.

Für die automatische Layouterstellung setzen wir nicht auf Templates sondern eine innovative Eigenentwicklung auf Basis von Ästhetikmetriken. Diese wurden in aufwändiger Forschung untersucht und für Computer messbar gemacht. So wird es möglich ohne vordefinierte Templates und aufwändige Datenbereinigung Dokumenten-Layouts zu erstellen, die ein gewünschtes Mindestmaß an Ästhetik erfüllen.

AutLay wurde im Rahmen des Förderprogramms „START-UP-Hochschul-Ausgründungen“ im Zeitraum von Juni 2017 – Januar 2019 durch Mittel des Europäischen Fonds für regionale Entwicklung (EFRE) sowie Gelder des NRW-Haushaltes gefördert.